Minnesota Vikings Tickets The Team Currently Has Ten Members In The Pro Football Hall Of Fame-adobe gamma

UnCategorized Throughout the Vikings’ history, they have had one of the highest winning percentages in the NFL. They are also one of only five NFL teams to win 15 games during the regular season. The Vikings have won one NFL championship, in 1969, prior to the league’s merger with the American Football League (AFL). Since the merger, they have made the playoffs 24 times, third most in the league. The team has played in four Super Bowls, but lost each time. The team currently has ten members in the Pro Football Hall of Fame: Fran Tarkenton, Alan Page, Bud Grant, Jim Finks, Paul Krause, Ron Yary, Carl Eller, Gary Zimmerman, Randall McDaniel, and John Randle. Professional football in the Minneapolis Saint Paul area (the "Twin Cities") began with the Minneapolis Marines/Red Jackets, an NFL team that played intermittently in the 1920s/30s. However, a new professional team in the area did not surface again until August 1959, when Minneapolis businessmen Bill Boyer, H. P. Skoglund, and Max Winter were awarded a franchise in the new American Football League (AFL). Five months later in January 1960, after significant pressure from the NFL, the ownership group, along with Bernie Ridder, reneged on its agreement with the AFL and then was awarded the National Football League’s 14th franchise with play to begin in 1961.Ole Haugsrud was added to the NFL team ownership because of an agreement he had with the NFL since the 1920s when he sold his Duluth Eskimos team back to the league. The agreement allowed him 10 of any future Minnesota team. Coincidentally or not, the teams from Ole Haugsrud’s high school, Central High School in Superior, WI, were also called the Vikings and their school colors were similarly purple and yellow. Ironically, the team which replaced Minneapolis in the AFL, the Oakland Raiders went on to appear in four Super Bowls, winning three, while the Vikings have won none of the four Super Bowls they have appeared in. The 2010 season was arguably one of the most disappointing for the Vikings. After .ing within a few plays of Super Bowl XLIV, Minnesota ended the 2010 season with a 6/10 record and a last place finish in the NFC North. During the season, the Vikings had many distractions, including trading for Randy Moss and then waiving him only a month later, Brett Favre’s NFL investigation for allegedly sending inappropriate text messages to Jets’ employee Jenn Sterger while he was with the team in 2008, the Metrodome’s collapse and resulting venue changes, and finally head coach Brad Childress’ firing on November 15 following a 31/3 loss at the hands of the rival Green Bay Packers. On January 17, Brett Favre retired for the third, and officially last, time, leaving the team in search for a long term replacement at the quarterback position. Wasting no time after being appointed head coach, Frazier began to restructure the team’s coaching staff, including letting go of offensive coordinator Darrell Bevell and hiring Mike Singletary as linebackers coach and Bill Musgrave as the new offensive coordinator.The team is currently owned by Zygi Wilf, Mark Wilf, Jeffrey Wilf, Leonard Wilf, David Mandelbaum, Alan Landis and Reggie Fowler. About the Author: 相关的主题文章: